Museum opening hours: 10 am to 5 pm Tuesday-Saturday | Noon to 5 pm Sunday Closed Mondays | Parking Information: Click "Visit" under the "Things To Do" tab PLEASE NOTE: The Manatee Rehabilitation Aquarium is undergoing maintenance and currently has no manatees in the habitat. Museum admission is discounted $6 per ticket at this time. We expect for work to be finished by mid-March. Thank you and we apologize for any inconvenience.

201 10th St. W

Bradenton, FL 34205

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

South Florida Museum Board of Trustees


Jeanie Kirkpatrick, President

John V. Quinlan, Vice President

Jim Roque, Vice President

Alisa Westberry, Secretary

Brian Carter, Treasurer

Elizabeth Baran

Jackie Barron

William Blalock

Charles F. Elzer III

Jennifer Turner Gans

Debbie Gigliotti

Greg Hall

John N. McClure IV

Spurgeon Nisbett

Christopher Peacock

Steve Perry

Carol Rice

Andrew Smith

Jay Taylor

Gary Tibbetts